雨蚀试验台作为完整集装箱解决方案正在 R&D 停车场进行搭建,随后送往客户现场调试并投入使用。

文章分享

自四年前 R&D 售出第一批雨蚀试验台以来,客户对该解决方案的需求与日俱增。利用雨蚀试验台,风机制造商可以测试叶片前缘的侵蚀程度。由于侵蚀会导致叶片表面剥落,从而导致气动效率低下,而且可能导致巨大的功率损耗,因此叶片的耐腐蚀性非常重要。

完整的集装箱解决方案

“通常,用户需要提供一间放置雨蚀试验台的房间。”测试系统事业部总裁 Peter Kattai Ulrikkeholm 说,“由于我们所要放置的机器运转速度极快,房间的设计在通风、排水等方面有特定要求。”

因此,R&D 向客户提供了一套完整的产品,雨蚀试验台被放置在 20 英尺集装箱内进行交付,可直接在客户现场进行调试并投入使用。采用集装箱解决方案,客户可根据需求方便地将雨蚀试验台转移到其它地点。

交钥匙解决方案

R&D 提供的交钥匙解决方案包括安装在 20 英尺集装箱内的雨水系统、带有试样托架的电机、排水系统、通风系统和控制系统。该测试系统的可重复性已通过验证,符合用于转子叶片防腐蚀系统测试的 DNV GL 推荐操作规程(DNVGL-RP-0171)。

复杂的测试

雨蚀测试非常复杂,由于测试过程非常快速(最快速度约 180 米/秒),很难通过测试发现问题。“因此,开发过程需要很多实践测试。”Peter Kattai Ulrikkeholm 说,“在这个领域,你无法仅仅根据理论来计算结果,然而正确的决定是建立在坚实的理论基础上。”

因此,开发过程中有一项重要任务是在机器周围创建空气动力区域,尤其是在机器机翼周围。要确保液滴直线下落并以高速同时击中测试对象非常困难。也就是说,液滴在下落时不能弯曲或被机器中的其他湍流撞击。R&D 已解决这一难题,该机器现已能可靠地再现雨蚀测试环境。

可靠性和可重复性

制造商已经可以很好地对侵蚀进行测试,比如测试叶片前缘的不同涂层,或在新机翼开发中测试对应耐久性。使用这台机器,制造商可以确保测试条件尽可能真实。

可靠性对于测试过程非常重要,可重复性也是客户选择 R&D 测试解决方案时尤其看重的。

使用集装箱解决方案,客户可避免在修建放置试验台房间时可能出现的问题。“已经有几位客户选择了我们的解决方案。”Peter Kattai Ulrikkeholm 表示,“我们一直在思考,如何让客户更轻松。反馈表明,该解决方案完美贴合许多客户的需求。”

需要帮助吗?

联系人
R&D Contact Peter
Peter Ulrikkeholm
副总裁 – 运营
请联系我们

At the parking lot at R&D, Rain Erosion Testers are being built as complete container solutions, ready for running-in and use at the customer's site.

Share article

There has been a great demand for the solution since R&D sold the first Rain Erosion Testers four years ago. With the Rain Erosion Tester, wind turbine manufacturers can test erosion on the front edges of the blades. Resistance to erosion is important since it can lead to peeling of the blade surface resulting in aerodynamic inefficiency and a potentially large power loss.

Complete container solution

”Normally, the customer needs to provide a room which can house the Rain Erosion Tester,” Peter Kattai Ulrikkeholm says, Business Unit Director at R&D Test Systems. “Since we are dealing with a machine which runs extremely fast, there are certain demands to the design, including ventilation, drain, etc.”

Therefore, R&D now offers a complete product for the customer, where the Rain Erosion Tester is delivered in a 20-foot container. It is ready for use after the running-in at the customer's site. The container solution allows the customer to easily move the Rain Erosion Tester to other locations if they need to.

Turnkey solution

R&D offers a turnkey solution which includes the rain system, a rotor with test specimen holders, drainage, ventilation and control system delivered in a housing of 20-foot containers. This test system has a proven level of repeatability and fulfils DNV GL’s Recommended Practice (DNVGL-RP-0171) for the testing of rotor blade erosion protection systems.

Complicated tests

The testing of rain erosion is very complex, and the issue is difficult to test because it is such a quick process. It has a top speed of about 180m/sec. “Therefore, the development process has required many tests in practice,” Peter Kattai Ulrikkeholm says. “In this field, you cannot calculate your way to the result based solely on theory – yet it requires a strong theoretical foundation to reach the right decision.”

One of the big tasks during the development process has thus been to create an aerodynamic area around the machine and especially around the wings in the machine. There have been multiple challenges with getting the drops to fall straight and hit the test subject simultaneously with such a high speed. Therefore, the drops need to fall without bending or getting hit by some other turbulence in the machine. R&D has solved this challenge, and today the machine reliably reproduces rain erosion test conditions.

Reliability and repeatability

Manufacturers have optimal erosion test capabilities such as the ability to test different coatings for the leading edges of the blades and the corresponding durability in the development of new wings. With this machine, manufacturers can ensure that the tests are as realistic as possible.

An important parameter in this process is reliability and especially the repeatability has been crucial to several customers when choosing this test solution from R&D.

With the container solution, the customer avoids the problems which can occur when setting up a room for the tester. “Several customers have already chosen our solution,” Peter Kattai Ulrikkeholm says. “Throughout a period, we have been considering how we could make it easier for the customer. The feedback shows that this solution perfectly suits many customers’ needs.”

How can we help you?

Contact person
R&D Contact Peter
Peter Ulrikkeholm
Vice President - Operations
Send us a message